Ludwig Van Beethoven: Piano Concerto No.4 In G Op.58 (Study Score)

Books | Orchestra, Piano

Publisher: Bärenreiter
Format: Books | Study Score

Urtext edition study score of Ludwig van Beethoven's Piano Concerto No.4 In G Op.58.


  • Urtext edition at the cutting edge of scholarship
  • An ideal reference edition for pianists, students, conductors and libraries
  • Each score contains an introduction by Barry Cooper (Ger/Eng)
  • Format 17.5 x 22.5 cm

Barenreiter has now published the scores, Critical Commentaries and the complete performance material (BA 9021-9025) as well as a boxed set of study score editions (TP 920) to all five of Beethoven’s Piano concertos. The study scores can now also be purchased individually.

The musical text reflects a meticulous examination of every surviving source, resulting in Urtext editions at the highest possible level. The study scores are supplemented by introductions by Beethoven scholar Barry Cooper on the genesis of the concertos as well as forewords by the renowned editor Jonathan Del Mar, with descriptions of the sources and the editorial method.

ISBN: 9790006205516
Skill Level: Advanced Explain this
Published on: 29 January 2016
No of pages: 115
Catalogue No: TP924

      Frequently bought together

      Price for both - £19.49