Rockschool: Hot Rock Guitar - Grade 2 (Book/Online Audio)

Books and Digital Audio | Guitar

Publisher: Rockschool Ltd.
Format: Books | Instrumental Tutor

Hot Rock Guitar - Grade 2 includes eight hit songs to play in your Rockschool exam, GCSE music or just rocking out. Hot Rock Guitar - Grade 2 works in addition to your Rockschool Guitar Grade 2 book to provide you with further song choices for your exam.

You can select up to two pieces from Hot Rock to play in your Rockschool Guitar Grade Exam or three to play in your Rockschool Guitar Performance Certificate.


  • Albatross [Fleetwood Mac]
  • Californication [Red Hot Chili Peppers]
  • Enter Sandman [Metallica]
  • Highway To Hell [AC/DC]
  • I Believe In A Thing Called Love [The Darkness]
  • Resolve [Foo Fighters]
  • Supersonic [Oasis]
  • You Give Love A Bad Name [Bon Jovi]


  • 8 of the best rock tracks – 8 world renowned artists
  • TAB and Standard Notation
  • GCSE friendly: schools can use for GCSE music
  • Fact Files: band and artists background information with recommended listening
  • Walkthroughs: in-depth guidance on every track
  • Amp settings: get the right tone with authentic amp settings for each track
  • Downloadable audio: use your download card for easy access to your audio
  • Learn by playing the music you love

Find out more about Rockschool Guitar exams at

ISBN: 9781910975176
Skill Level: Easy Explain this
Published on: 10 February 2016
No of pages: 45
Language: English
Catalogue No: RSK041402R

        Rockschool: Hot Rock Guitar - Grade 2 (Book/Download Card) reviews verified by reevooReevoo

        Quality of content
        Value for money
        Overall rating
        Scores 10.0 out of 10 based on 2 reviews
        10 out of 10


        Songs are well graded. Loads of fun learning to play the songs with the quality backing tracks. Helpful notes.
        Confirmed purchase: 28 November 2014
        Published on: 09 January 2015