Simon Holt: Morpheus Wakes (Study Score)

Books | Flute, Alto Flute, Orchestra

Publisher: Chester Music
Composer: Simon Holt
Format: Books | Study Score
The Study Score for Simon Holt's Morpheus Wakes, a concerto for Flute or Alto Flute and Orchestra. Commissioned by BBC Radio 3, this work was first performed at the BBC Proms on 27th July 2014 at the Royal Albert Hall in London. A full performance lasts around 15 minutes.

Morpheus Wakes is a Flute concerto in two movements. In the first, the soloist plays the Alto Flute, before switching to Flute for the second.
Published on: 17 December 2015
No of pages: 44
Length: 15'
Language: English
Catalogue No: CH82621

      Recently Viewed

      Simon Holt: Morpheus Wakes (Study Score)
      Flute, Alto Flute, Orchestra