L. Janacek: Taras Bulba - Rhapsody For Orchestra (Study Score)

Books | Orchestra

Publisher: Bärenreiter
Composer: Léos Janácek
Format: Books | Study Score

This study score is based on the Complete Critical Edition of the Works of Leoš Janácek. The principal source is the first edition, but the editor has also consulted the handwritten sources and extant proofs. The edition opens with a new Foreword by Jirí Zahrádka.

- 20th century repertoire piece now available in study score.

- Based on the Complete Critical Edition of the Works of Leoš Janácek, vol. D/7.

- New Foreword by Jirí Zahrádka (Cz/Eng/Ger).

The Barenreiter Urtext study scores are a prime example of how Barenreiter takes a musical text and transfers it into a practical format.

The Barenreiter Urtext Study Scores, format 16.5 x 22.5cm, are ideal for musical analysis, rehearsal purposes and even conducting. The Study Scores are distinguished by high quality paper and binding as well as an excellent layout.

In this way masterworks of musical history are made available as compact sized scores at extremely affordable prices!

Skill Level: Advanced Explain this
Published on: 20 May 2015
No of pages: 115
Language: English
Catalogue No: TP842