Enzo Gieco: Impressions D'Argentine (Flute Quartet/Guitar)

Books | Flute (Quartet), Guitar (Quartet)

Publisher: Alphonse Leduc
Composer: Enzo Gieco

Enzo Gieco composes a virtuosic work for Flute Quartet with optional Guitar accompaniment. From furious, fast passages to legato, lyrical melodies, Impressions D'Argentine is an exciting addition to the ensemble repertoire.

Gieco's Impressions D'Argentine is in four movements; 1) Huayno, 2) Chacarera, 3) Procession and 4) Carnavalito and includes detailed diagrams indicating how the Latin-American rhythms should be played and performed. Furthermore, the work has the option of additional 'ad lib' Guitar. For all aspiring, advanced Flute Quartets, Gieco's Impressions D'Argentine provides an exciting, alternative ensemble performance work.

ISBN: 9790046305658
Language: French
Catalogue No: AL30565

      Recently Viewed

      Enzo Gieco: Impressions D'Argentine (Flute Quartet/Guitar)
      Flute (Quartet), Guitar (Quartet)