Kishio Hirao: Sonate For Violin And Piano

Books | Piano, Violin

Publisher: Alphonse Leduc
Composer: Kishio Hirao

Japanese composer, Kishio Hirao (1907-1953) first studied medicine before changing to music. His 1947 Sonate for Violin and Piano is a challenging yet exciting addition to the repertoire.

Hirao moved to Paris where he studied harmony, counterpoint and composition at the Ecole César Franck. The Sonate is in three movements; 1) Moderato-Allegro Agitato, 2) Andante, and 3) Vivacissimo. The work is in F major, with the middle movement modulating to D major, however, tonality is substantially exploited. For all advanced violinists and pianists, Hirao's Sonate for Violin and Piano is a riveting addition to the repertoire.

ISBN: 9781785586880
Language: French
Catalogue No: AL21293

    Recently Viewed