Pierre Max Dubois: Sinfonia Da Camera (Wind Sextet)

Books | Clarinet, Flute, Oboe

Catalogue No: AL23482
Composer: Pierre-Max Dubois

French composer, Pierre Max Dubois (1930-1995) significantly contributed to the wind repertoire. Sinfonia Da Camera for Wind Sextet was published in 1965 and remains prominent in the ensemble repertoire.

Dubois' music is characteristically light-hearted with unusual harmonic and melodic textures. Sinfonia Da Camera for Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Saxophone, Horn and Bassoon reflects Dubois' compositional characteristics and is made up of three movements; 1) Entrance, 2) Gigue and 3) Variations. Sinfonia Da Camera is essential to the advanced Wind Sextet repertoire. Dubois' work makes for an exciting, varied and enjoyable performance for players and audiences alike.

ISBN: 9790046234828
Language: French
Publisher: Alphonse Leduc

      Recently Viewed