Ludwig Van Beethoven: The Five Piano Concertos - Study Scores

Books | Orchestra

Publisher: Bärenreiter
Format: Books | Study Score

Now that all the scores, Critical Commentaries and complete performance materials have been published for Beethoven’s five Piano Concertos (BA 9021-9025), Bärenreiter is now presenting the five study score editions in a boxed set. The musical text reflects a judicious study of every surviving source, producing an Urtext edition at the very highest level. This is the standard edition of these Beethoven study scores, beautifully engraved and collected in a lavish box set.

Rounding off the edition is an informative introduction by Beethoven scholar Barry Cooper on the genesis of the works and a foreword by the renowned editor Jonathan Del Mar describing the sources and the editorial approach.

Bärenreiter Urtext editions are at the cutting edge of scholarship, presenting wonderfully scholarly editions of masterpieces by masters, at affordable prices.

The standard edition for pianists, students, conductors and libraries.

ISBN: 9790006205479
Skill Level: Intermediate-Advanced Explain this
Published on: 15 May 2015
No of pages: 538
Language: English
Catalogue No: TP920