Leos Janácek: Mládí (Youth) - Suite For Wind Instruments (Study Score)

Books | Wind Instruments

Publisher: Henle Verlag
Composer: Léos Janácek
Format: Books | Study Score

Leos Janácek's Mládí (Youth) Suite for Wind Instruments. Study score for Flute/Piccolo, Oboe, Clarinet (B flat), Horn (F), Bassoon and Bass Clarinet (B flat).

Leoš Janácek composed his Suite for wind instruments Mládí (in English youth) in 1924, so when he was over 70. Numerous sources still survive for this work, making it difficult to establish the definitive musical text.

For this Urtext edition – a cooperation with Universal Edition Wien – Jirí Zahrádka from the Janácek-Archiv in Brno succeeded in brilliantly surmounting this difficulty: he consults all of the handwritten sources for the edition for the first time and is thus able to give exact instructions, for instance regarding the numerous tempo variants.

ISBN: 9790201870939
Published on: 16 February 2015
No of pages: 70
Language: English, French, German
Catalogue No: HN7093