A. Dvorak: String Quartet No. 2 In B-Flat B17 (Study Score)

Books | String Quartet

Publisher: Bärenreiter
Composer: Antonin Dvorak
Format: Books | Study Score

Study score format 22,5 x 16,5cm.

Like Dvorák’s third and fourth quartets (in D major and E minor respectively), String Quartet No.2 In B-Flat Major was probably composed between 1868 and 1870, when the young and still inexperienced composer was openly responding to stimuli from his musical surroundings and excitedly adopting new compositional techniques. All three quartets were long considered lost; it was even said that Dvorák destroyed them. But copies of the parts resurfaced in the archive of the Prague Conservatory and have served as the principal source for this new publication.

This edition presents the musical text from the “Antonín Dvorák Complete Edition”, together with a new foreword by Hartmut Schick.

- Musical text based on the “Antonín Dvorák Complete Edition”, volume IV/5.

- New foreword by Hartmut Schick (Ger/Cz/Eng).

- Parts available BA9540.

ISBN: 9790260105577
Skill Level: Intermediate-Advanced Explain this
Published on: 18 October 2014
No of pages: 81
Language: English
Catalogue No: TP540

      Recently Viewed