Reynaldo Hahn: Le Ruban Dénoué - 12 Valses À Deux Pianos Et Une Mélodie

Books | Two Pianos

Publisher: Heugel
Composer: Reynaldo Hahn
Format: Sheet Music | Instrumental Album

Le Ruban Dénoué is one of the most important pieces by Reynaldo Hahn. This set of twelve waltzes for 2 pianos was conceived as entertainment for Hahn’s friends and has a strong melodic aspect. It is one of the greatest pieces of work composed by Hahn in terms of harmony and, written at the end of his Piano writing period; it is a good transition toward his second period that is more focused on comedies and operas.

These twelve waltzes are:
1. Décrets indolents du hazard
2. Les soirs d’Albi
3. Souvenir… Avenir…
4. Dans de l’amour et du chagrin
5. Le demi-sommeil embaumé
6. L’anneau perdu
7. Danse du doute et de l’espérance
8. La cage ouverte
9. Soir d’orage
10. Les baisers
11. Il Sorriso
12. Le Seul Amour

A poem by Victor Hugo, 'Puisque j’ai mis ma lèvre', built on the theme of the 12th waltz, Le Seul Amour.

ISBN: 9790047338877
Language: English, French
Catalogue No: HE33887

      Frequently bought together

      Price for both - £25.98