Philippe Portejoie: Petite Complainte - Fin De Cycle 1 (Alto Saxophone/Piano)

Books | Alto Saxophone, Piano Accompaniment

Publisher: Alphonse Leduc

Contemporary French saxophonist, Philippe Portejoie studied at the Paris Conservatoire where he won many prizes. Composed in 2007, Petite Complainte for Alto Saxophone and Piano contributes to a significant collection of compositions by Portejoie.

A typical performance of Petite Complainte lasts around three minutes and explores features, including a wide range, complex rhythms, chromaticism, ornamentation and variations in performance directions, amongst other aspects. For all aspiring, advanced saxophonists, Portejoie's Petite Complainte is essential to an exciting, varied repertoire.

ISBN: 9790046297854
Language: French
Catalogue No: AL29785

    Recently Viewed