Uebayashi: Au-Delà Du Temps Pour 2 Flûtes Et Piano

Books | Flute

Publisher: Alphonse Leduc
Contemporary Japanese composer, Yuko Uebayashi moved to Paris in 1998. Uebayashi's works have been met with much success in both Japan and France,Au Delà Du Temps for 2 Flutes and Piano being no exception.

Flautist, Jean Ferrandis described Uebayashi's music as "gems that, although they are so different, they yet belong to the same world, a world of vivacity, dreams, tenderness, humour, and one that is subtly contradicted by vehemence, virtuosity, melancholy and sorrow." Au Delà Du Temps contains four movements; 1) The distant light of the night, 2) The dancing light, 3) The white light, and 4) The rotating light in the dream. Au Delà Du Temps is modern in style, exploiting tonality, rhythm and the ensemble. A typical performance lasts about 18 minutes. Uebayashi's Au Delà Du Temps for 2 Flutes and Piano is a sublime addition to the ensemble repertoire.
ISBN: 9790046304385
Language: French
Catalogue No: AL30438