Tony McManus: Celtic Fingerstyle Guitar - An Introduction (DVD)

DVDs / Videos | Guitar

Publisher: Omnibus Press
Author: Tony McManus
Format: Books | Instrumental Tutor

Celtic Fingerstyle Guitar - An Introduction shows that, even at an introductory level, there's much more to Celtic music than the slow airs and O'Carolan Harp tunes that are so frequently arranged for Guitar. With a bit of work the student can quickly be engaged in the core music of this repertoire.

In this instructional DVD, Tony McManus takes students on a gentle but detailed exploration of the ornamentation - rolls, grace notes, triplets etc. - needed to really get inside this music.

Celtic Fingerstyle Guitar - An Introduction includes tutorials on the pieces Paddy's Ramble Through The Park, I'm Asleep, Don't Awaken Me, Si Bheag Si Mhor, The Lark's March, Tullochgorum, Breton Wedding March and The Butterfly.

Published on: 01 July 2014
Length: 104 minutes
Language: English
Catalogue No: GW1019