Ralph Vaughan Williams: Norfolk Rhapsody No. 2 (Study Score)

Books | Orchestra

Format: Books | Study Score

Ralph Vaughan Williams' Norfolk Rhapsody No. 2 for large Orchestra.

Vaughan Williams originally wrote three Norfolk Rhapsodies with the intention of turning them into a three-movement Norfolk Symphony. This, the second rhapsody, is a telescoped slow movement and scherzo, which has been completed and edited by Stephen Hogger.

The first has long been in the repertoire, but numbers two and three have not been performed since 1914. The third rhapsody unfortunately did not survive.

ISBN: 9780193403413
Skill Level: Intermediate Explain this
Published on: 04 July 2014
No of pages: 32
Length: 10 minutes
Language: English
Catalogue No: 9780193403413