Alfredo Piatti: 12 Capricci Op. 25 For Violoncello Solo - Study Score (Henle Urtext Edition)

Books | Cello

Publisher: Henle Verlag
Composer: Alfredo Piatti
Format: Books | Study Score

One of the most celebrated cellists of his day, virtuosic composer Alfredo Piatti performed with the likes of Liszt and Mendelssohn Bartholdy. His 12 Capricci Op. 25 are a must for all advanced Cello players.

Piatti's 12 Capricci have been compared by Sir Yehudi Menuhin to the Cello Suites by J. S. Bach - in fact, Menuhin referred to the two works as the 'Old and New Testament' of Cello literature.

This Henle Urtext publication is the very first time that the work has been produced in a practical study edition.

Skill Level: Advanced Explain this
Published on: 03 July 2014
No of pages: 48
Language: English, French, German
Catalogue No: HN9746