W. A. Mozart: Divertimenti For Wind Sextet (Study Score)

Books | Wind Instruments (Sextet)

Publisher: Henle Verlag
Format: Books | Study Score

Urtext edition study score for Mozart's Divertimenti For Wind Sextet, for 2 Oboes, 2 Horns and 2 Bassoons.

Mozart wrote the five Divertimenti for Wind Sextet between the years 1775 and 1777 when he was living in Salzburg. The Italian title is reminiscent of simple 'light' music, but the pieces’ melodic ingenuity and colourful writing for Winds show it to be chamber music of the highest quality.

ISBN: 9790201871912
Published on: 07 March 2014
No of pages: 55
Language: English, French, German
Catalogue No: HN7191

        Recently Viewed