Luís Tinoco: Before Spring (Study Score)

Books | Orchestra

Composer: Luís Tinoco
Format: Books | Study Score

Study score for Luís Tinoco's Before Spring for Symphony Orchestra.

Originally composed in 2010, this new Orchestral version was premièred by the Portuguese Symphony Orchestra, under the baton of Joana Carneiro, at the S. Carlos Theatre in Lisbon on the 18th of January 2014.

'Before Spring' was originally scored for 16 players, following a commission from the OrchestrUtopica to be performed as a tribute piece to Stravinky’s 'The Rite of Spring'. It was premièred on the 29th of May 2010 by the OrchestrUtopica, conducted by Cesário Costa, at the CCB – Centro Cultural de Belém, in Lisbon. Following a commission from OPART / Teatro Nacional de São Carlos, 'Before Spring' was later revised and scored for Symphony Orchestra. - Luís Tinoco.

ISBN: 9790570365029
Published on: 19 December 2013
No of pages: 56
Length: 10 minutes
Language: English
Catalogue No: M570365029

      Recently Viewed