Richard Strauss: Study Scores Of The Complete Stage Works - 18 Volumes (Leather Bound)

Books | Orchestra, Voice

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
Composer: Richard Strauss
Format: Books | Study Score
IMPORTANT INFORMATION: This item can only be delivered to UK addresses.

This collection brings together all 18 of Richard Strauss' stage works, including eight which are available in study score format for the very first time. Each volume includes information on the orchestration and the original cast, together with a facsimile page of the autograph full score of each work.

The set includes:

  • The early works Guntram and Feuersnot
  • The ballets Josephs Legende and Schlagobers
  • The complete stage music Der Bürger Als Edelmann (originally written as part of the first version of Ariadne Auf Naxos)
  • The rarely performed operas Die Agyptische Helena, Friedenstag and Die Liebe Der Danae.

Published on: 02 April 2014
Language: English
Catalogue No: BH11776