Ralph Vaughan Williams: Burley Heath

Books | Orchestra

Format: Books | Study Score

Originally intended as the first piece in a cycle of four impressions entitled 'In the New Forest', Burley Heath was written in 1902 but never finished.

The manuscript represents a 168-bar fragment, which James Francis Brown, the editor of this edition, has completed by inserting a recapitulation of the initial material. Marking the first publication of this previously little-known early work, this edition also contains an introduction by the editor.

ISBN: 9780193399396
Skill Level: Intermediate-Advanced Explain this
Published on: 14 January 2014
No of pages: 40
Language: English
Catalogue No: 9780193399396

    Recently Viewed