Má Vlast - My Country

Books | Orchestra

Publisher: Bärenreiter
Composer: Bedrich Smetana
Format: Books | Study Score

The first performance of Má vlast as a six-part symphonic cycle took place on 5 November 1882.

With the founding of the Czech Philharmonic in 1896 this work received a far greater reception. Since 1952 the music festival “Prague Spring” has opened with this complete cycle.

This edition is based on the "Study Edition of the Works of Bedrich Smetana", vol. 14, supplemented by an up-to-date detailed foreword about the genesis and history of the work by Marta Ottlová.

ISBN: 9790260106000
Published on: 14 November 2013
No of pages: 512
Language: English, German
Catalogue No: TP557

      Recently Viewed

      Má Vlast - My Country