Maurice Ravel: Daphnis Et Chloe Suite No. 2 (Miniature Score)

Books | Orchestra

Publisher: Dover Publications
Composer: Maurice Ravel
Format: Books | Study Score
This 20th century orchestral masterpiece offers a rich musical setting of a pastoral Greek fable by Longus. The lush scoring dramatically displays the composer's genius for transmuting a traditional musical idiom into a fresh and stirring language of its own, ranging from audacious and driving to softly and hauntingly beautiful.
Reproduced here from the original French edition, the score appears with rehearsal-numbered movements. Ideal for classroom or home study.
ISBN: 9780486406404
Published on: 10 January 1999
No of pages: 128
Language: English
Catalogue No: DP17018