Bedrich Smetana: The Moldau And Other Works For Orchestra In Full Score

Books | Orchestra

Publisher: Dover Publications
Composer: Bedrich Smetana
Format: Books | Study Score
This full-score miniature edition contains a treasury of orchestral works by Czech composer Bedrich Smetana, including "The Moldau" and "From Bohemian Fields and Groves" from Ma vlast ("My Fatherland") in addition to the Overture and three dances—"Polka," "Furiant," and "Dance of the Comedians"—from the opera The Bartered Bride.

The works are reproduced here from authoritative editions, complete with bar-numbered movements for easy reference. Affordable, durable, and portable, this miniature score edition is ideal for study in the classroom, at home, or in the concert hall.

Reprinted from authoritative editions.
ISBN: 9780486490243
Skill Level: Advanced Explain this
Published on: 28 June 2013
No of pages: 256
Language: English
Catalogue No: 0486490246