Eugène Ysaÿe: Six Sonatas Op.27 (Urtext Study Score)

Books | Violin

Publisher: Henle Verlag
Composer: Eugène Ysaÿe
Format: Books | Study Score
Johann Sebastian Bach’s Sonatas and Partitas, Nicolò Paganini’s Capricci and the Sonatas op. 27 by Eugène Ysaÿe – the key works in the repertoire for unaccompanied violin are available in Urtext editions from Henle, and now also in handy, reasonably priced study editions (Paganini: HN9450, Bach: HN9356)! Ysaÿe peppered these challenging works with extraordinary difficulties, dedicating each of them to a virtuoso violinist of his day and tailoring it to suit his special capabilities. We are proud to present a “definitive musical text” that in many respects goes beyond the musical text from the first edition, that is still around today.
ISBN: 9790201897769
Published on: 12 April 2013
No of pages: 75
Language: English, German
Catalogue No: HN9776