Nicolò Paganini: 24 Capricci Op.1 (Urtext Study Score)

Books | Violin

Publisher: Henle Verlag
Composer: Niccolò Paganini
Format: Books | Study Score
Nicolò Paganini’s milestone in violin literature is now not only available in a practical Urtext edition (HN450) but also as a study score. Published in 1820 as his Opus 1, Paganini gave the violin world a timeless masterpiece, which no up-and-coming violin virtuoso can ignore. As well as the musical text, our edition also contains a must for all interested performers: a detailed commentary by the Paganini expert Renato de Barbieri. With numerous examples and illustrations for each of the 24 Capricci from the autograph, he knowledgeably explains the characteristics of Paganini’s notation and its significance for its interpretation today.
Published on: 12 April 2013
No of pages: 123
Language: English, German
Catalogue No: HN9450