Felix Mendelssohn: Symphony No.5 "Reformation" (Dover Miniature Score)

Books | Orchestra

Publisher: Dover Publications
Composer: Felix Mendelssohn
Format: Books | Study Score
In this staple of the orchestral repertoire, Mendelssohn interprets the Reformation in symphonic terms, building to a powerful series of variations on Martin Luther's confessional chorale, Ein feste Burg ist unser Gott (A Mighty Fortress Is Our God).

This miniature score is reproduced from an authoritative edition, complete with numbered movements for easy reference. Affordable and compact, it is ideal for use in the classroom, at home, or in the concert hall.

Reprint of the Breitkopf and Härtel, Leipzig, n.d. edition.
ISBN: 9780486488585
Skill Level: Advanced Explain this
Published on: 14 January 2013
No of pages: 96
Language: English
Catalogue No: 0486488586