Ralph Vaughan Williams: Bucolic Suite (Study Score)

Books | Orchestra

Format: Books | Study Score
This is the first publication of Ralph Vaughan Williams's early work for orchestra, Bucolic Suite, which was completed in November 1900 and first performed by the Bournemouth Municipal Orchestra in March 1902.

This attractive work is cast in four movements - Allegro, Andante, Intermezzo, Finale - and already shows evidence of the composer's emerging musical style and sure grasp of orchestral techniques.

This new edition has been carefully prepared from the original manuscript by Julian Rushton and comes with full textual commentary. This publication will be welcomed by all aficionados of Vaughan Williams's music.
ISBN: 9780193379558
Published on: 05 December 2012
No of pages: 144
Language: English
Catalogue No: 9780193379558

    Recently Viewed