Michael Steinberg: The Symphony - A Listener's Guide


Format: Books | History
Discusses some 118 works by 36 major composers, from Beethoven and Brahms to Sibelius and Stravinsky.

In The Symphony, renowned critic Michael Steinberg offers music lovers a monumental guide to this most celebrated of musical forms, with perceptive commentaries on some 118 works by 36 major composers.
ISBN: 9780195126655
Language: English
Catalogue No: 9780195126655