Companion To Medieval And Renaissance Music


Format: Books | Reference

The Companion To Medieval And Renaissance Music contains fifty essays commenting on the social, historical, theoretical, and performance contexts of the music and musicians of the period, offering some fresh perspectives.

Contributors include Margaret Bent, Katherine Bergeron, Thomas Binkley, Rogers Covey-Crump, Iain Fenlon, James Haar, Andrew Lawrence-King, Daniel Leech-Wilkinson, Christopher Page, Peter Phillips, Philip Pickett, John Potter, Anthony Rooley, Reinhard Strohm, and Rob Wegman.

ISBN: 9780198165408
Published on: 02 September 2011
No of pages: 428
Language: English
Catalogue No: 9780198165408