Carl F. Flesch/Mark Knight: Carl Flesch Plus Scales For Viola Volume III

Books | Viola

Publisher: Strings Attached
Composer: Carl Flesch
Format: Books | Instrumental Tutor
For several decades the "Carl Flesch Scales System" for both violin and viola has been a central technical manual for aspiring, advanced and professional players and teachers of these string instruments. However it has become increasingly clear that the "system" needs upgrading for 21st Century applications, and the opportunity has been taken to clarify the essential principles that Flesch outlines in his "Art of Violin Playing" to which the Scale System was an explanatory and practise supplement.

3 and 4 Octave Single-Stop Scales and Arpeggios Collated and Fingered by Mark Knight.
ISBN: 9790900209313
Published on: 22 October 2012
No of pages: 20
Language: English
Catalogue No: SA111