Carl F. Flesch/Mark Knight: Carl Flesch Plus Scales For Violin Volume III

Books | Violin

Publisher: Strings Attached
Composer: Carl Flesch
Format: Books | Instrumental Tutor
3 and 4 octave single-stop scales and arpeggios. Collated and Fingered by Mark Knight.

The Carl Flesch Scales System

For several decades the "Carl Flesch Scales System" for both violin and viola has been a central technical manual for aspiring, advanced and professional players and teachers of these string instruments. However it has become increasingly clear that the "system" needs upgrading for 21st Century applications, and the opportunity has been taken to clarify the essential principles that Flesch outlines in his "Art of Violin Playing" to which the Scale System was an explanatory and practise supplement.

Volume I, a practice manual will soon be followed by Volume II, which relates the fingering principles, which lie at the core of this project, to examination presentation. Students and teachers will welcome a publication which links the Flesch scale manual to practical requirements of contemporary examinations, especially in the music colleges.
ISBN: 9790900209306
Published on: 31 August 2012
No of pages: 18
Language: English
Catalogue No: SA110