W.A. Mozart: Symphonies Nos. 35, 36, & 38

Books | Orchestra

Publisher: Dover Publications
Format: Books | Study Score
The genius of Mozart is nowhere more apparent than in the symphonies of his maturity, compositions that stand among the greatest orchestral achievements of the eighteenth century. This miniature study score brings together three of his best-known works, all written in the last decade of his life: Symphony No. 35 in D Major, "Haffner"; Symphony No. 36 in C Major, "Linz"; and Symphony No. 38 in D Major, "Prague."

The music is reproduced here from the authoritative Breitkopf & Härtel edition, with bar-numbered movements and ample margins at the bottom of each score page for notes and analysis. Ideal for study in the classroom, at home, or in the concert hall, this affordable high-quality, conveniently sized volume will be the edition of choice for music students and music lovers alike.

Reprint of the Breitkopf & Härtel, Leipzig, 1880–1882 editions.
ISBN: 9780486404202
Published on: 17 July 2012
No of pages: 128
Language: English
Catalogue No: 048640420X

      Recently Viewed