AQA A2 Music Study Guide 4th edition


Catalogue No: RHG102
Format: Books | Reference

This study guide can be used throughout your AQA A2 Music course to support your schoolwork, and follows the specification for exams from summer 2013 onwards.

It includes:

  • Detailed step-by-step analysis of the two set works: Elgar’s 1st Symphony and Shostakovich’s 5th Symphony
  • In-depth commentary on each of the three Areas of Study, covering a varied selection of music
  • Revision of the technical vocabulary already learnt for the AS listening paper, and a comprehensive section covering the new terms required at A2 level
  • Structured advice that will guide you successfully through any of the three composition briefs for Unit 5
  • Valuable guidance on how to prepare for your final performance for Unit 6
  • A glossary of key technical terms

Written in a clear and approachable style by an experienced teacher and examiner, this book will help you to prepare thoroughly for all aspects of your A2 Music exam.

ISBN: 9781780384924
Published on: 06 July 2012
No of pages: 136
Language: English
Publisher: Rhinegold Education

        AQA A2 Music Study Guide 4th edition reviews verified by reevooReevoo

        Quality of content
        Value for money
        Overall rating
        Scores 10.0 out of 10 based on 1 review
        10 out of 10


        Bromley GB no
        very comprehensive
        Confirmed purchase: 14 February 2017
        Published on: 28 February 2017

        Recently Viewed