Paul Hindemith: Konzertmusik Op. 50

Books | String Orchestra, Brass Ensemble

Publisher: Eulenburg
Composer: Paul Hindemith
Format: Books | Study Score

This Concert music for string orchestra and brass instruments, op. 50 was commissioned for the 50th anniversary of the Boston Symphony Orchestra in 1930. It stands in a series with the Concert music for solo viola and large chamber orchestra, Op. 48 and the Concert music for piano, brass instruments and two harps, Op. 49. All three works show Hindemith endeavouring to explore new possibilities in concert repertoire, with the aim of revitalising the vary nature of concert-going – an aim which is still relevant today. The printed music in the study edition of the score is based on the complete edition of Paul Hindemith’s works.

ISBN: 9783795762933
Skill Level: Advanced Explain this
Language: English, German
Catalogue No: ETP1460

      Recently Viewed

      Paul Hindemith: Konzertmusik Op. 50
      String Orchestra, Brass Ensemble