Maurice Ravel: Piano Concerto For The Left Hand In D Major

Books | Piano, Orchestra

Publisher: Eulenburg
Composer: Maurice Ravel
Format: Books | Study Score

The one-movement concerto in D major for the left hand combines powerful monumental sounds with a slender exotic orchestration. Commissioned by the Austrian pianist Paul Wittgenstein whose right arm had to be amputated following a war injury, the one-movement piano setting seems amazingly complete all the same. The technical realisation of this piece is a real challenge for the pianist, but the work fascinates by its intensity, power, sensuality, exoticism and beauty.

ISBN: 9783795764234
Language: English, German
Catalogue No: ETP8071

      Frequently bought together

      Price for both - £44.98

      Recently Viewed