Alexander Glasunow: Sinfonie Nr. 8 Es-Dur Op. 83

Books | Orchestra

Publisher: M.P. Belaieff
Composer: Alexander Glazunov
Format: Books | Study Score
Glazunov's Symphony no. 8, the last the composer completed, is a majestic achievement whose combination of talent, imagination and contrapuntal mastery was destined to remain unsurpassed. The Dutch musicologist Alex van Amerongen was of the opinion that the symphony was the most striking and monumental work of a whole generation. Furthermore, he believed that “this piece - and not the music of Reger - has the final word on the subject of chromaticism.
ISBN: 9790203002260
No of pages: 180
Language: German
Catalogue No: BEL399

      Recently Viewed