Alexander Glasunow: Violinkonzert A-Moll Op. 82

Books | Violin, Orchestra

Catalogue No: BEL326
Composer: Alexander Glasunow
Format: Books | Study Score
The Violin Concerto op. 82 is one of Glazunov’s best-known works. Since the first performance in 1905 conducted by the composer, when Leopold Auer was the soloist, virtually all the great violinists have had it in their repertories. The structure of the work was fairly unconventional for its time. The lyrical and romantic first movement is followed without a break (attacca) by the striking and virtuoso second movement with its characteristic “alla caccia” themes.
No of pages: 68
Language: German
Publisher: M.P. Belaieff

    Recently Viewed