ABRSM: Viola Scales And Arpeggios - Grades 6-8 (From 2012)

Books | Viola

Publisher: ABRSM Publishing
Format: Books | Instrumental Reference

ABRSM: Viola Scales And Arpeggios - Grades 6-8 (From 2012) contains all the scales and arpeggios required for ABRSM's Grades 6-8 Viola exams.

Key features:

  • all scales and arpeggios for the revised syllabus from 2012, with bowing patterns
  • helpful introduction including advice on preparing for the exam
  • user-friendly format and clear page layout
ISBN: 9781848493575
Published on: 07 July 2011
No of pages: 48
Language: English
Catalogue No: 9781848493575

        Musicroom Reviews

        This scales book is wonderfully set out and organised specifically for the modern day musician. The scales are placed into grades unlike the old scale book which had scales all over the place. It also gives you a choice of playing long tonic or even notes with a whole section for each. The scales are perfectly spaced out which enables you to add any marks to help you. This book is certainly a great improvement on the last one and a big help and must-have for musicians.
        Anonymous - ()