Christopher Norton: The Microjazz Collection 3 (Book/CD)

Books and CDs | Piano

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
Composer: Christopher Norton
Series: Microjazz
Format: Sheet Music | Instrumental Album

Christopher Norton's acclaimed microjazz series has won worldwide popularity with teachers and students alike for its stimulating blend of contemporary genres and classical values. Two beginners’ books and three collections of repertoire pieces form five clearly defined levels of achievement, making microjazz the ideal basis for progressive learning and teaching. microjazz collection 3 (level 5) is a set of easy graded pieces in popular styles such as jazz, blues, rock ’n’ roll and reggae. Now including helpful teaching notes and an audio CD containing both backing and full performance tracks to enthuse and enhance both your practice and performance.


  - A Sad Song
  - Cycling
  - Farmyard Blues
  - Mechanics Rag
  - Dreaming
  - Steam-train Blues
  - Spring Song
  - Blues Duet
  - In a Hurry
  - Fleet Feet
  - Cops and Robbers
  - Feet First
  - A Brief Tango
  - Young at Heart
  - Ostinato
  - Highly Strung
  - Promises
  - Mix 'n' Match
  - Imps
  - Haiku
  - Take your Time
  - Wombling
  - Fine Line
  - Beguine
  - Shoehorn Blues
  - Barbed Wire Blues
  - Mongoose Crawl
  - Boogie
  - Hungarian Stomp
  - Love Song

ISBN: 9780851626208
Skill Level: Intermediate Explain this
Published on: 08 April 2011
No of pages: 42
Language: English
Catalogue No: M060122538

        Frequently bought together

        Price for both - £23.98

        Christopher Norton: The Microjazz Collection 3 (Book/CD) reviews verified by reevooReevoo

        Quality of content
        Value for money
        Overall rating
        Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 2 reviews
        8 out of 10


        Luton GB private piano teacher
        Good range of styles in the various pieces, best ones are those written more recently, showing that Chris Norton has improved over the years!
        Some pieces can be a bit repetitive
        Confirmed purchase: 10 June 2015
        Published on: 24 June 2015
        10 out of 10


        Trowbridge GB Great service excellent chatroom
        excellent quality and a super quick delivery. Thank you
        Reviewer left no comment
        Confirmed purchase: 31 December 2014
        Published on: 05 March 2015

        Musicroom Reviews

        Very good - nice to have CD with it. Range of ability starting at about grade 3
        Anonymous - (High Wycombe, United Kingdom)
        Clearly printed with handy foreword how to approach learning the different pieces. c.d.not bad but not as a piano solo, as say abrsm cds. worth the price all the same.
        Anonymous - (West Calder, United Kingdom)
        This is a really good series with good learning guides to each piece. Thoroughly recommend these as an entry to jazz.
        Anonymous - (Leeds, United Kingdom)