Account FAQ

No. Unless you are purchasing digital sheet music, you can place your order without setting up an account.

However, there are many advantages to setting up an account. See the Setting Up an Account page for more information. 

If you are redeeming a gift voucher with a value greater than your order total you should set up an account before placing your order. This is so we can add the remaining balance onto your account for you to use on your next order.

You can set up an account at the Create Account page or during the checkout process.

If you can't sign in to your account it could be because:

You may have forgotten your password

To reset your password, visit the Forgotten Password page. We will send you an email with instructions on how to reset your password.

You may have changed your email address.

Sign in with your old email address. You can then update your email address.

 

 

 

You can reset your password at the Forgotten Password page. We will send you an email with instructions on how to set up a new password.

You can change your password in Your Account. First sign in with your old password. For your security, the Change Password page will ask you for your old password again and then prompt you to supply a new password.

You can unsubscribe from our newsletter at any time: 

  • You can unsubscribe via the Newsletter Settings page in Your Account.
  • You can unsubscribe by following the instructions in any newsletter we have sent you.

Account Credit is a positive balance we add to your account when you have redeemed a voucher with a value greater than the order total it was redeemed against.

You can use your Account Credit when you place your next order and you can view your balance when you sign in to Your Account.

Usually. We value our educational customers and offer a discount to most teachers, librarians and music directors, subject to approval. Visit the Educator Discount page for more information and to apply.

No. We only store the last four digits of your card number and the expiry date on our servers to enable you to choose which card to use. When you select 'Save Card' at the checkout your card details are passed to our payment processor for authorisation, who send back a 'token'. When you opt to use the same card again, we send the token to our payment processor which links it securely to your card. 

If obtained, the token is meaningless and cannot be used to decipher your card number or to place orders on any other website.

See also: Security Policy