Cello & Piano II

 Special Order. Usually ships in 14 working days
Other Buying Options click and collect Also available for Click and Collect from your local store

Reserve product at Store


Please complete the form and click the submit button. This will notify our store that you wish to reserve this product.

Our store will contact you to confirm the reservation.

Please do not travel until the store has contacted you.

Please double check your phone number, if it is incorrect we will be unable to contact you.

We aim to get back to you within the hour, during shop hours (please see store details), to confirm your reservation. If you do not hear from us then please resend the request.

Our Price: £11.95    Change Currency
Media: Sheet Music
Arrangement: Cello, Piano Accompaniment (VLC/PFA)
Catalogue #: Z14637


Two volumes entitled Cello Meets Piano, edited and published by Árpád Pejtsik, were issued many years ago by the Könemann Music Budapest. The first edition was quickly sold out, and no further editions followed. EMB has undertaken to issue a new edition entitled Cello & Piano, with the content unchanged. The two volumes contain a selection from 200 years of music. Eight Baroque sonatas are included, apart from the famous D minor one by Corelli there are some that are appearing in a modern edition for the first time in 300 years. In addition to cyclical works (Haydn: Sonatina, Mozart: Divertimento, Vivaldi: Concerto) and sets of variations (Beethoven, Tartini) there are many shorter pieces as well, not only the famous minuets by Boccherini, Mozart and Beethoven but also works published for the first time here. Virtuoso pieces are represented by Goltermann's Etude-caprice and Jenkinson’s Dance of the sylphids, the lighter kind include Joplin's Ragtime.

Book II Contents:

1. Aldrovandini, G. A. V.: Sonata
2. Bella, Domenico dalla: Sonata
3. Boni, Pietro Giuseppe Gaetano: Sonata Op. 1, No. 5
4. Passionei, Carlo: Sonata
5. Bach, Johann Sebastian: Air, BWV 1068/II
6. Tartini, Giuseppe: L'arte del arco
7. Haydn, Joseph: Sonatina, Hob. XI:101, 5, 108
8. Albrechtsberger, Johann Georg: Scherzando
9. Boccherini, Luigi: Minuetto
10. Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus: Divertimento, from KV 487
11. Beethoven, Ludwig van: Andante con variazioni, WoO 44b
12. Schubert, Franz: Ave Maria, Op. 52, No. 6
13. Mendelssohn-Bartholdy, Felix: Lied ohne Worte, Op. 19, No. 4
14. Schumann, Robert: Schlummerlied, Op. 124, No. 16
15. Goltermann, Georg: Étude-caprice, Op. 54, No. 4
16. Tchaikovsky, P. I.: Chanson triste, Op. 40, No. 2
17. Dvorák, Antonín: Appassionato, Op. 75, No. 3
18. Massenet, Jules: Air de Ballet (Scene pittoresque)
19. Grieg, Edvard: Poeme érotique, Op. 43, No. 5
20. Fauré, Gabriel: Sérénade toscane, Op. 3, No. 2
21. Arensky, Anton: Chant triste, Op. 56, No. 3
22. Skryabin, Alexander: Romance

Sorry, there are no reviews yet.

More Product Details

Sales Rank: Not specified
Published on: 04/08/2010
Format: Instrumental Album
Length: 136 pages
Language: English
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest
Editor: Árpád Pejtsik

Share this product with your friends using the icons below.