• http://static.musicroom.com/img/c/lb/CH76527/ch76527_lb01
  • http://static.musicroom.com/img/c/lb/CH76527/ch76527_lb02

Benjamin Britten: The World Of The Spirit (Full Score)

 Print On Demand. Usually ships in 5 working days

Reserve product at Store


Please complete the form and click the submit button. This will notify our store that you wish to reserve this product.

Our store will contact you to confirm the reservation.

Please do not travel until the store has contacted you.

Please double check your phone number, if it is incorrect we will be unable to contact you.

We aim to get back to you within the hour, during shop hours (please see store details), to confirm your reservation. If you do not hear from us then please resend the request.

Our Price: £49.95    Change Currency
Media: Sheet Music
Arrangement: Soprano, Alto, Tenor, Bass Voice, SATB, Orchestra (SOP/ALTO/TEN/BASS/SATB/ORCH)
Composer: Benjamin Britten
Catalogue #: CH76527


This concert version has been prepared by Donald Mitchell for Soprano, Alto, Tenor and Baritone soloists, 1 or 2 speakers, SATB choir and Orchestra. The text has been compiled by R. Ellis Roberts.

The first performance of this concert version was given on 27th June 1998 in the Snape Maltings Concert Hall as part of the Aldeburgh Festival, by Janice Watson (Soprano), Catherine Wyn-Rogers (Mezzo-Soprano), Timothy Robinson (Tenor), Neal Davies (Baritone), and David Evans (Speaker), with the Joyful Company of Singers and the City of London Sinfonia, conducted by Steuart Bedford.

Orchestration is for
  • 2 Flutes
  • 2 Oboes
  • 2 Clarinets in B flat
  • 2 Bassoons
  • 4 Horns in F
  • 2 Trumpets in C
  • 3 Trombones
  • Tuba
  • Timppani
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Clashed Cymbals
  • Gong
  • Side Drum
  • Bass Drum
  • Tambourine
  • Harp
  • Organ
  • Strings

Click on a song below to find all titles, including compilations, that contain it.
The World Of The Spirit

There are no reviews in your language.

More Product Details

Sales Rank: Not specified
Published on: 14/01/2010
Format: Score
Length: 87 pages
Language: English
Publisher: Chester Music

Share this product with your friends using the icons below.