Warne Marsh/Lee Konitz: Two Not One

Warne Marsh/Lee Konitz: Two Not One

 In Stock. Usually ships in 24 hours
Other Buying Options click and collect This item is currently not available for Click and Collect

Reserve product at Store


Please complete the form and click the submit button. This will notify our store that you wish to reserve this product.

Our store will contact you to confirm the reservation.

Please do not travel until the store has contacted you.

Please double check your phone number, if it is incorrect we will be unable to contact you.

We aim to get back to you within the hour, during shop hours (please see store details), to confirm your reservation. If you do not hear from us then please resend the request.

Our Price: £34.99    Change Currency
Media: 4 x CD
Artist: Lee Konitz; Warne Marsh
Catalogue #: STV1088606


December 1975 was a busy month for Warne Marsh and Lee Konitz. It was Warne Marsh's first visit to Europe. They played December 3,4 & 5 at the Montmartre in Copenhagen and came back on the 27th and played yet another concert at the Montmartre. On December 28 and 29 they were at Rosenberg studio for further recordings. All dates were recorded and the result can be heard on this 4 CD box set. An amazing compilation of music from the two Lennie Tristano "pupils".

They played with the Danish musicians Ole Kock Hansen, Niels-Henning Ørsted Pedersen and Alex Riel; for the later sessions they played with Dave Cliff, Peter Ind and Alan Lewitt

CD 1

1. Background Music
2. You Don't Know What Love Is
3. April
4. Kary's Trance
5. Subconscious Lee
6. Back Home
7. Blues By Lester
8. You Stepped Out Of A Dream
9. Lennie Bird

CD 2

1. Just Friends
2. Little Willie Leaps
3. Old Folks
4. Au Privave
5. Wow
6. Kary's Trance
7. Foolin' Myself
8. Sound-Lee
9. Chi-Chi
10. Two Part Invention No. 1, Allegro
11. Two Not One
12. Darn That Dream

CD 3

1. 317 East 32nd. Street
2. Two Part Invention No. 13, Allegro Tranquillo
3. April
4. Everything Happens To Me
5. Blues In G Flat
6. After You've Gone
7. The Song Is You
8. Lennie Bird
9. It's You Or No One
10. God Bless The Child
11. The Way You Look Tonight
12. Without A Song
13. Be My Love

CD 4

1. You Don't Know What Love Is
2. Lennie Bird
3. Confirmation
4. I Can't Give You Anything But Love
5. Without A Song
6. Just One Of Those Things
7. All The Things You Are
8. I Should Care
9. The More I See You
10. When You're Smiling
11. Taking A Chance On Love
12. Little Willie Leaps
13. Everytime We Say Goodbye
14. I Want To Be Happy

There are no reviews in your language.

Musicroom Reviews

Rating Review
Customer Rating I bought the CD as a gift for someone, so it is still wraped. But I listened to the recordings on the Spotify several times - so much I liked it. Mike Hobbart, the FT jazz reviewer, was enthusiastic about it too, and gave it 4 stars out of five which, for him, is very rare.

More Product Details

Sales Rank: Not specified
Published on: 05/04/2013
Format: Recorded Performance
Length: Not specified
Language: English
Brand: Storyville Records

Share this product with your friends using the icons below.