Mike Brewer's Warm-ups!

Mike Brewer's Warm-ups!

 Not Available Online
Other Buying Options click and collect This item is currently not available for Click and Collect

Reserve product at Store


Please complete the form and click the submit button. This will notify our store that you wish to reserve this product.

Our store will contact you to confirm the reservation.

Please do not travel until the store has contacted you.

Please double check your phone number, if it is incorrect we will be unable to contact you.

We aim to get back to you within the hour, during shop hours (please see store details), to confirm your reservation. If you do not hear from us then please resend the request.

Our Price: £7.99    Change Currency
Media: Book
Arrangement: Voice (VCE)
Skill Level: Easy - Explain this
Catalogue #: 0571520715
ISBN: 9780571520718


This is an indispensable handbook for singers and choral directors. Warm-ups are a series of activities that get the body and brain into gear, reinforce healthy and effective singing practice and are above all - fun! With over 200 warm-up ideas, including seventy musical examples, you will find an abundance of ideas in Mike Brewer’s characteristically lively and innovative style. Divided into 36 practical sessions, arranged progressively, each is packed full with physical and mental activities to tackle all aspects of vocal technique, including:
  • Posture
  • Breathing
  • Sound-making
  • Velocity, virtuosity and flexibility
  • Range, register and resonance
  • Harmony and blend
  • Body, mind and spirit.

  • There are no reviews in your language.

    Musicroom Reviews

    Rating Review
    Customer Rating A lovely collection of useful ideas for all types of singing.

    Customer Rating Mike Brewer is a brilliant choral conductor and these warm-ups work really well.
    See more reviews by - (York, United Kingdom)

    More Product Details

    Sales Rank: Not specified
    Published on: 22/08/2002
    Format: Vocal Tutor
    Length: 40 pages
    Language: English
    Publisher: Faber Music
    Author: Mike Brewer

    Share this product with your friends using the icons below.