Jason Bittner: What Drives The Beat (DVD)

 In Stock. Usually ships in 24 hours
Other Buying Options click and collect This item is currently not available for Click and Collect

Reserve product at Store


Please complete the form and click the submit button. This will notify our store that you wish to reserve this product.

Our store will contact you to confirm the reservation.

Please do not travel until the store has contacted you.

Please double check your phone number, if it is incorrect we will be unable to contact you.

We aim to get back to you within the hour, during shop hours (please see store details), to confirm your reservation. If you do not hear from us then please resend the request.

Our Price: £9.95    Change Currency
Media: DVD (Region 0)
Arrangement: Drums (DRUMS)
Catalogue #: HL00320822
ISBN: 884088276089


Jason Bittner, award-winning drummer for Shadow Fall, presents a complete educational look at modern metal drumming in What Drives The Beat.

Topics covered include double-bass technique, rudimental applications, blast beats, fills, two-surface riding, soloing, and more. Jason also presents his complete 'Double Bass Crash Course', a complete method for gaining technical facility with the feet. All of the exercises are clearly explained and demonstrated, and included in a complete PDF eBook, which can be printed out and used to practice along with the DVD. Foot cameras and split screen shots allow you to see everything that is played.

Also included are several musical performances, a free-form solo, and bonus features including additional live solo footage, Jason's complete warm-up/stretching routine, a photo gallery, and unreleased in-concert performances.

There are no reviews in your language.

Musicroom Reviews

Rating Review
Customer Rating Good quality DVD with lots of content and some great performances. Comes with PDF of many of the exercises.

More Product Details

Sales Rank: Not specified
Published on: 01/12/2008
Format: Instrumental Tutor
Length: Not specified
Language: English
Publisher: Hudson Music
Author: Jason Bittner

Share this product with your friends using the icons below.