John Blackwell: The Master Series

 In Stock. Usually ships in 24 hours
Other Buying Options click and collect This item is currently not available for Click and Collect

Reserve product at Store


Please complete the form and click the submit button. This will notify our store that you wish to reserve this product.

Our store will contact you to confirm the reservation.

Please do not travel until the store has contacted you.

Please double check your phone number, if it is incorrect we will be unable to contact you.

We aim to get back to you within the hour, during shop hours (please see store details), to confirm your reservation. If you do not hear from us then please resend the request.

Our Price: £21.95    Change Currency
Media: DVD (Region 0)
Arrangement: Drums (DRUMS)
Artist: John Blackwell; Marcus Williams
Series: Hudson Music Master Series
Catalogue #: HL00320805


John Blackwell brings his R&B/Funk/Pop drumming mastery to this enlightening educational DVD. Filmed in front of a live audience, John demonstrates the musical skills that habe made him the drummer of choice for artists such as Prince, Patti LaBelle, and Justin Timberlake.

John performs his original compositions with a burning band: Gary Grainger on Bass, Mike Scott on Guitar, and Corey Bernhard on Keyboards. Interspersed among the performances, John touches on topics including grooving/playing in the pocket, foot technique, and showmanship, along with extensive commentary and demonstrations of the grooves and concepts that have influenced him.

Also featured is special guest Marcus Williams, John's teacher, who leads an extensive master class segment on his amazing foot technique and soloing concepts.

Also includes a PDF eBook containing transcriptions of John's grooves, as well as other educational material. Also includes Spanish and German translations.

There are no reviews in your language.

More Product Details

Sales Rank: Not specified
Published on: 23/10/2008
Format: Instrumental Tutor
Length: Not specified
Language: English
Publisher: Hudson Music
Editor: Phil Fallo

Share this product with your friends using the icons below.