• http://static.musicroom.com/img/c/lb/PVS002/pvs002_lb01
  • http://static.musicroom.com/img/c/lb/PVS002/PVS002_lb02

Panos Vassilopoulos: A Step Further Drums (2 DVDs)

 Not Available Online
Other Buying Options click and collect This item is currently not available for Click and Collect

Reserve product at Store


Please complete the form and click the submit button. This will notify our store that you wish to reserve this product.

Our store will contact you to confirm the reservation.

Please do not travel until the store has contacted you.

Please double check your phone number, if it is incorrect we will be unable to contact you.

We aim to get back to you within the hour, during shop hours (please see store details), to confirm your reservation. If you do not hear from us then please resend the request.

Our Price: £34.99    Change Currency
Media: 2 x DVD (Region 0)
Arrangement: Drums (DRUMS)
Catalogue #: PVS002
ISBN: 9789609809405


Designed to be used as either a standalone educational aid or in combination with it’s prequel DVD Ostinato and Polyrhythms, this double-disc set contains a multitude of performances and examples, taking the viewer through a series of advanced examples on both acoustic and electronic multipedal drum kits, focusing on multipedal ostinatos and extreme independence.

Chapters include:
15 minute open solo on an acoustic drum kit incorporating 8 foot pedals and Sky Toms.

Bass drum development exercises (ostinato applications plus the double stroke roll)

Multi-limbed subdivision and grouping examples incorporating 4 and 5 different simultaneous layers.

The double clave (using a 2 bar clave on the left foot against a 1 bar clave on the right foot, while improvising on top with even and odd note clusters), plus the quadruple clave! (4 different tempo claves performed simultaneously!).

Performances on new arrangements of Steve Weingart’s tunes ‘Market Place’ and ‘5 mile groove’ each featuring a new drum solo section.

Melodic drumming applications on the Roland TD20 Vdrum kit.

Aimed for the intermediate to advanced player.

There are no reviews in your language.

More Product Details

Sales Rank: Not specified
Published on: 31/01/2008
Format: Instrumental Tutor
Length: Not specified
Language: English
Publisher: Music Sales
Author: Panos Vassilopoulos

Share this product with your friends using the icons below.