Ronald Crichton: Manuel De Falla - A Descriptive Catalogue Of His Works

Ronald Crichton: Manuel De Falla - A Descriptive Catalogue Of His Works

 In Stock. Usually ships in 24 hours
Other Buying Options click and collect This item is currently not available for Click and Collect

Reserve product at Store


Please complete the form and click the submit button. This will notify our store that you wish to reserve this product.

Our store will contact you to confirm the reservation.

Please do not travel until the store has contacted you.

Please double check your phone number, if it is incorrect we will be unable to contact you.

We aim to get back to you within the hour, during shop hours (please see store details), to confirm your reservation. If you do not hear from us then please resend the request.

Our Price: £9.95    Change Currency
Media: Book
Artist: Ronald Crichton
Catalogue #: CB55396


Ronald Crichton (1913-2005) was a highly respected music critic and writer, working for the Financial Times from 1962 until his retirement in 1978. Having read French at Oxford, he worked for the British Council in Europe for 26 years after the war, and was always intently aware of the music of the continent. Manuel De Falla was one of his favourite composers, and the subject of two of his books. The first of these, A Descriptive Catalogue Of His Works (1976) is considered by many to be his Magnum Opus.

An invaluable tome by one of the great Falla scholars, this book is indispensable for anyone seeking to find out more about this elusive composer.

There are no reviews in your language.

More Product Details

Sales Rank: Not specified
Published on: Not specified
Format: Reference
Length: Not specified
Language: English
Publisher: Chester Music

Share this product with your friends using the icons below.