• http://static.musicroom.com/img/c/lb/HLE90004805/hle90004805_lb01
  • http://static.musicroom.com/img/c/lb/HLE90004805/hle90004805_lb06
  • http://static.musicroom.com/img/c/lb/HLE90004805/hle90004805_lb10
  • http://static.musicroom.com/img/c/lb/HLE90004805/hle90004805_lb16
  • http://static.musicroom.com/img/c/lb/HLE90004805/hle90004805_lb21
  • http://static.musicroom.com/img/c/lb/HLE90004805/hle90004805_lb24
  • http://static.musicroom.com/img/c/lb/HLE90004805/hle90004805_lb31
  • http://static.musicroom.com/img/c/lb/HLE90004805/hle90004805_lb37
  • http://static.musicroom.com/img/c/lb/HLE90004805/hle90004805_lb41
  • http://static.musicroom.com/img/c/lb/HLE90004805/hle90004805_lb46
  • http://static.musicroom.com/img/c/lb/HLE90004805/hle90004805_lb50
  • http://static.musicroom.com/img/c/lb/HLE90004805/hle90004805_lb55
  • http://static.musicroom.com/img/c/lb/HLE90004805/hle90004805_lb60
  • http://static.musicroom.com/img/c/lb/HLE90004805/hle90004805_lb99

Hugh Laurie: Didn't It Rain

 Only Available Instore
Other Buying Options click and collect Available for Click and Collect from your local store

Reserve product at Store


Please complete the form and click the submit button. This will notify our store that you wish to reserve this product.

Our store will contact you to confirm the reservation.

Please do not travel until the store has contacted you.

Please double check your phone number, if it is incorrect we will be unable to contact you.

We aim to get back to you within the hour, during shop hours (please see store details), to confirm your reservation. If you do not hear from us then please resend the request.

Our Price: £14.95    Change Currency
Media: Sheet Music
Arrangement: Piano, Vocal & Guitar (PVG)
Skill Level: Intermediate - Explain this
Artist: Hugh Laurie
Catalogue #: HLE90004805
ISBN: 9781783052462


Didn't It Rain is Hugh Laurie's second studio album, following his impressive first foray into recorded music, Let Them Talk.

In Didn't It Rain, Laurie expands on his original recipe of pure and simple blues, this time adding dashes of R&B, Jazz and Tango, again played with a level of finesse and feeling almost improper for someone of his proven acting and comedic talents. Laurie's Piano, Guitar and Vocals are complemented by an impressive line-up of backing musicians and singers including Jean McClain, Gaby Moreno and Taj Mahal, not to mention the Copper Bottom Band.

The result is an album which, though eclectic in style, serves to offer the listener - or player in this case - a wonderful vignette of both North and South American music; music with roots stretching from the exotic reaches of the Río de la Plata through to the Deep South of the USA, culminating in the heady days of mid-20th century popular music.

Expertly arranged to match the album, this songbook includes sheet music for Piano, Voice and Guitar.

Sorry, there are no reviews yet.

More Product Details

Sales Rank: Not specified
Published on: 28/06/2013
Format: Album Songbook
Length: 64 pages
Language: English
Publisher: Wise Publications

Share this product with your friends using the icons below.