• http://static.musicroom.com/img/c/lb/9780193392229/9780193392229_lb01
  • http://static.musicroom.com/img/c/lb/9780193392229/9780193392229_lb02
  • http://static.musicroom.com/img/c/lb/9780193392229/9780193392229_lb03
  • http://static.musicroom.com/img/c/lb/9780193392229/9780193392229_lb99

J.S. Bach: A Bach Book For Harriet Cohen

 Special Order. Usually ships in 7 working days
Other Buying Options click and collect Also available for Click and Collect from your local store

Reserve product at Store


Please complete the form and click the submit button. This will notify our store that you wish to reserve this product.

Our store will contact you to confirm the reservation.

Please do not travel until the store has contacted you.

Please double check your phone number, if it is incorrect we will be unable to contact you.

We aim to get back to you within the hour, during shop hours (please see store details), to confirm your reservation. If you do not hear from us then please resend the request.

Our Price: £14.95    Change Currency
Media: Sheet Music
Arrangement: Piano (PF)
Skill Level: Intermediate - Explain this
Artist: Harriet Cohen
Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach
Catalogue #: 9780193392229
ISBN: 9780193392229


This celebrated collection contains arrangements prepared for Harriet Cohen by some of Britain's finest composers, such as Frank Bridge, William Walton, and Ralph Vaughan Williams, and includes favourites such as 'Sleepers, Wake', 'In dulci jubilo', and the Andante from Brandenburg Concerto No. 2.

With a new introduction by David Owen Norris, A Bach Book for Harriet Cohen is ideal for all pianists of intermediate standard or above wishing to further explore Bach's music.

  • Reissue of an iconic OUP publication from 1932
  • Twelve Bach transcriptions prepred for the acclaimed English pianist Harriet Cohen
  • Contributions by some of Britain's leading composers of the period
  • Arrangements of choral and instrumental works
  • Introductory notes by the celebrated pianist and broadcaster David Owen Norris
  • Ideal companion volume to Bach Transcriptions for Piano (9780193392618)